Time Check

2015 is an exciting, enticing, candid, challenging and the year of out of the box. Reasons varies like the colors of the rainbow.

A. Be part of the revolution
– Revolution to change the status quo and no longer settle for mediocrity and complacency. Months ago, I became part of an organization which lifts the Competitiveness of the country which translates in raising the bar for performance excellence not only in personal level but also state level.

B. Listen more and talk less

I tend to talk

most of the time, random thinker as they say, but with a number of diverse people I met, I believe I could spend more time to listen as much as time allotted to speak.

C. Travel more
– Privileged. Is a word that could sum up what I am doing. As part of my duties and responsibilities as an employee I have to roam around the country and promote several advocacies towards competitiveness. A drum beating activity may sometime drain not only physical but also mental aspects of your being. Strike a balance between work-life and your off to go!

image

C. Volunteer more
– Since I volunteered last year, the chain of positivism lingers in me. Sounds cliche, but it is true. I could spend my long weekend volunteering for a cause than sit idle looking at the window waiting for my dreams and endeavors to become a reality.

D. Financial literateracy v Frugality
– I am pro financial literacy since then, I am quite lucky enough to be part of a small community which highly value education. Knowledge is power as they say. Last year I set up my own set of goals towards my financial status. I could tell that it is so strange that there are people who are attached to a thin colored paper which has really an imaginative value. Where did the value of interest rates, stock market valuations and a lot more came from?

E. You are an ordinary-extraordinary individual
-As your age (practically the numbers associated with your existence), your values and even perspectives differs and widens. It is so weird to think that you have  limited limitless time here. Limited coz at a certain time you will die, limitless in a sense that you can do a lot of things while existing. For an individual, it is an ordinary day,month or year, but for others it is already an extraordinary gift; of being alive and breathing oxygen and still rationally thinking. How about those who could no longer remember what they did?? so strange isn’t?

Leave a Reply

