Micro-Macro Where Am I suppose to go?

Which one do you prefer? A leader or a boss??

When I enter the workforce, I thought there is a very thin line between a boss and a leader. A boss and a leader for me is the one who gives instructions, taking charge of tasks delegations and gives appropriate recognitions with their staff.

8 months had passed and I have been too judgmental with how my supposedly utopian leaders must act, balance if not assess the gap between the millenials and baby boomers, with idealistic v realist and how to engage all members of the organization towards performance excellence.

I admit, and guilty beyond reasonable doubt that I judge people whom I thought were mediocre, complacent and sitting idle in the meadows. They might roam around, sit idle do more of thr talking but that is their way of ensuring that the nitty gritty and the small details are well accounted for.

Away for 5 Days

A 5 days under official business, made me think, I am with a bunch of idealist, realist, a micro and macro manager whom made me realized that micro and macro management (either way) is not bad at all.

Striking the balance between the two is the key to harmonized and engaged workforce.

Leave a Reply

