An Airport Affair

There’s this strange feeling while at the airport lounge sittin and waiting for a friend. I felt i secure and challenged at the same time. i felt insecure for those who will be leaving this place via jetplane; with the following realizations if not questions in mind:

a. airport has been a good friend to me- I always feel I am a child waiting for my chocolate bar just like waiting for a friend to come out of the arrival area.

b. airports has been a foe and makes me cry- for the past few years of existence there was once that I was able to leave the airport grounds without turning back, the rest of my affair with airports has been so cruel that it made me feel a loser at sometimes.

c. airports challenges my intuition- i always dream of having my suitcase on, in one hand, and having my favorite cup of coffee on the other while passing through the VIP/Diplomatic entrance… 🙂

d. airports has been too good to be your motivator- Why do people need to leave the country to work and earn a living? Why not strive in your own country and make a living out of it?

Perhaps airports will always a friend and a foe foe me, it gives me reasons  push myself to go out of the bigger box.

Leave a Reply

