High on Chai

Idealism- what’s wrong with me?

I am an idealist.

I’ve been an idealist since I went to university and paid religious and respectful visits to the library- where all the information can be accessed – even Google will do.

I’ve been too inquisitive and idealistic of how do people, community and even take advantage. Who gets, what, when and how- as defined by Politics. Why will I go to work and tilt the land in order to survive or increase my networth? Is it about having the guts to stand beyond the usual or just part of the gameplan? – I don’t know.

There was this strange feeling of inefficiency, of unproductiveness beyond my own imagination and own set of standards. I felt, I’m not working for the common people but I am working for a diverse group of individuals with dynamic and vibrant personalities. I thought, I already conquered my anxiety, fear of failure and being perfectionist- I was wrong. Yes the world rotates on its axis on a daily basis, as piles of papers and workloads just come and go with the days to count and move on.

So down and afraid to fight the good fight, I grab a cup of chai tea with a colleague on the go and spent few hours discussing about cultures, realities and idealism.

The tea that makes me feel great after a sip and will surely take more of it.  🙂

Leave a Reply

