A Chat like a Gunshot

It was week 10, and nearly down to week 11 when I got this opportunity to have a nice chat with a volunteer placement staff.

Well, out of the blue, while siting in our veranda waiting for my free data to logged-in, kuya Tom had this nice question for me. ‘what will you do after the program?’, what do you get from being a volunteer?

I replied in enthusiastic way and kicked it off! Well, basically, I want to search for myself in this program which I assure myself that I was able to do so. Also, I want to have that ‘kind’ of experience that I want before I enter another field (e.g. Corporate v. Development world?). If I fail to find a nice job, I’m opt to take my board exam which would entail a year and hopefully to pass it before I reached the maximum age for the position.

All it takes is that ‘bang it on’ attitude and out-of-the-box!

Basically, he kept on saying that job hunting in the country (and even my host dad agreed on me about it) is as tough as going to gladiator war šŸ™‚ . Who would have thought that after you’ve finished you’re degree say IR, you’ll gonna get your dream job.

If you really want something, be assertive that you can have it, rather than staring at it from afar.

There is this nice opp which is up for grab, either I’ll take it or leave it, it is entirely up to me.

The same thing goes when HHC keeps on telling me instead of staring why not face it? If you fail, at least you’ve tried. You will never now that you can do it unless you try.

Perhaps, until now, I’m still struggling to face my fears. Yes, it is really a roller coaster ride feeling once you face your fears, or face the world of I wish I did this and that when I had the chance to do so.

Leave a Reply

