Shared Sympathies – a Pattern of Courtship

I knew it! I am an introvert person, with a weird personality. I am a person who would prefer to follow rather than taking the lead. I would prefer to be on the backstage rather than filling in the spotlight. I would prefer to be the support instead of making the move. I do not care what other people may say, nor other people will act towards me, instead, they say (my classmates do) that I am a good receiver, because I do not oppose directly nor agree on all stuff, instead I will listen, think for a while give my insights but I never let my decision rule over your rationale. It is the otherwise that is happening to me. I might tell you a lot of spontaneous stories in my mind, and somehow you give me your insights surely, I will take your advice as religiously as possible. I may have the not so good looks, and others may perceive me as trying hard in my studies, well, this is me, this is my comfort zone.

Tonight, a classmate of mine who use to be my partner in crime since both of us stays in the library for hours after our class and spend a few hours searching and hitting books. Surprisingly, he is not my close buddy in our class before, he is the happy go lucky guy who underwent metamorphosis and became a butterfly (this upon realization that life is too short, spending hours in the club hitting drinks won’t make a better future). We got to know each other a year before due to the fact that I am a good girl who will follow orders whatever it takes. He was right! I am a person who will follow what was being told. He admit to me (tonight) that before, he thought that I am a kind of person who really tries hard to pass my academic requirements, that I am weird, I am not sociable individual and other stuffs. Well in contrast he is the Mr. cool and easy going guy. I don’t like him before (well I am in doubt at present) why does he act like this and like that to me these days?

Moving on…..

Personally I hate those people who are too materialistic. Those people who would make fun of other people because they have -money. I am Marxist , and I value post materialism (at some point); but the fact that I am pressured to fit in for other people to accept me is a big no no thing. I go out with few (literally) friends, and spend time, sharing stories, insights and even secrets. Mr. Cool guy as he said underwent metamorphosis does not want to spend his money on luxurious even on rubbish things, instead, he will put his money on books, he either buy one or have a copy of it. We shared some thoughts, opinions and anything under the sun except -sex. We do not usually talk about that; we revised our university’s curricula (through his efforts) and caught my attention afterwards. We shared the same professor for quite a while, under the supervision of the philosopher king of our college. We shared the same sympathy to those students who do not hit on their books, and pay a respectful visit to the library. We share the same thoughts of having third way of government in the country. Though we share a few things on each other, I find it odd to consider him as a friend. Really, when he asked me if I consider him as a friend, I told him the negative. He asked me if I love him I said the negative. (Well friendship and relationship sometimes intertwined but not in our case). He told me that he love me (then immediately adding the phrase – as a friend); he did the same pattern as what he told my other classmate before who even call him every night to talk to him and as usual to share sympathies with him.

Tonight, he invited me for a snack, which we usually do after paying our respect to our aged-old library and hitting few books. We walked through the walled city (you might think that it is as romantic as a Spanish film but it was not). Cross the bridge and voila! We found ourselves at one of the food stalls along the park. We ordered burgers (buy one take one) and shared a big bottle of soda. While eating, I asked him, “Do you think I am apathetic?” frowning his eyebrows, he answered “yes! You have that kind of attitude for quite sometime”. I told him that I am not that apathetic; it is just that I don’t feel to intervene with other people’s business. I told him that I may give my opinion but I am not the right person to decide on certain matters. I told him that I do not want to be in the spotlight, I can run my errands while at the back; I can be a better person even without the spotlight hitting me, also, I told him that somehow, there will be a proper time for me to be in the spotlight, it just takes time. It is not now, but sooner or later after I reconfigure my perspectives, I can tolerate the light coming from the spotlight.

The pattern

I think in one way or another, men would get into woman’s heart by sharing their stories, experiences and such. Men would dare to risk the time to be with the woman they like even if it would mean that they need to cut off their vices. They would prefer to listen to a woman who is emotionally distracted if it would mean that he will have the opportunity to be with the lady. Men would choose to lose some money if in exchange he will have the chance to get to know more about the lady and later on get her trust. It may be odd, but men have their own pattern on how to get close to a woman. They might be using the same pattern of courting woman, and if it did not work, he will use it to other woman. I think he is using the same pattern that he used before to my friend. First, he will try to get my trust then, he will make friends with me, then he would say that he love me, and so and so forth.

It is not now, but sooner or later after I reconfigure my perspectives, I can tolerate the light coming from the spotlight. The pattern I think in one way or another, men would get into woman’s heart by sharing their stories, experiences and such. Men would dare to risk the time to be with the woman they like even if it would mean that they need to cut off their vices. They would prefer to listen to a woman who is emotionally distracted if it would mean that he will have the opportunity to be with the lady. Men would choose to lose some money if in exchange he will have the chance to get to know more about the lady and later on get her trust. It may be odd, but men have their own pattern on how to get close to a woman. They might be using the same pattern of courting woman, and if it did not work, he will use it to other woman. I think he is using the same pattern that he used before to my friend. First, he will try to get my trust then, he will make friends with me, then he would say that he love me, and so and so forth.

A Realization

Making friends with the opposite sex is one of the most exciting things in life. Things could be explained by other party and find an answer towards one another’s dilemmas. The fact that both of you enjoy each others company make your heart fond of him. falling for the person eventually will make you feel at unease; because you might tell yourself you shouldn’t fall for him, otherwise, you might end up sobbing in your room. A Realization Making friends with the opposite sex is one of the most exciting things in life. Things could be explained by other party and find an answer towards one another’s dilemmas. The fact that both of you enjoy each others company make your heart fond of him. falling for the person eventually will make you feel at unease; because you might tell yourself you shouldn’t fall for him, otherwise, you might end up sobbing in your room.

Leave a Reply

